Skip to content ↓


Our school governors work with the school to support the education of your children. They are drawn from all parts of the local community and it is their role to ensure that high standards are maintained throughout all aspects of your child’s education and well-being.

With the headteacher and staff of the school, they contribute to school improvement in the following ways.

  • They set the strategic direction of the school through the aims and policies they establish
  • They oversee the financial management of the school and make sure the budget is spent wisely
  • They make sure the school buildings are welcoming and safe
  • They hold the headteacher to account for the school’s performance.

The constitution of the Governing Board allows for 11 governors who are appointed for three years:

  • The Headteacher
  • 2 Parent Governors elected by the parents
  • 1 Local Authority Governor, nominated by the Local Authority but appointed by the Governing Board
  • 1 Staff Governor elected by the staff
  • 6 Co-opted Governors who are elected by the Governing Board

Our Governing Board also currently has one Associate Member who has been appointed to bring specific skills to the Governing Board.

The Board meets each term to discuss the school’s progress. The Chair can be contacted via the School Office.


Governor Diversity

The Governing Body has a range of backgrounds and ages and is representative of the school community and locality. 

Our Governors are:

Governor Type Name of Governor Date Appointed
Staff Governors

Miss M Chisnall

Mrs K Wright (Headteacher)



Co-opted Governors

Mrs H Carter


Miss E Bowen Davies


Mr S Burke






Parent Governors

Mrs S Street

Miss E Aslin



Local Authority Governor Mrs L Frizzell 13/09/2022


Academic Year 2023/2024 

Position  Name 
Chair of Governors Mrs S Street
Vice Chair of Governors (Acting) Mr S Burke
Headteacher Mrs K Wright
Child Protection/Safeguarding Governor Mrs S Street
Associate Member

Miss V Bonner

Local Authority Governor Mrs L Frizzell
SEND Governor Mrs E Bowen Davies 


Our Chair of Governors and Clerk to the governors can be contacted through the school office.